QOR Officers at the Battle of Ridgeway

The following is a list of the officers in command of the battalions and companies which formed Lieut.-Col. Booker’s column, all of whom were present at the battle of Lime Ridge (or Ridgeway) and took part in the action:–


Major Chas. T. Gillmor in command.

No. 1 Company–Capt. John Brown, Lieut. Joseph Davids. Ensign Win. Fahey (wounded).

No. 2 Company–Capt. Fred. E. Dixon, Lieut. Farquhar Morrison, Ensign James Bennett.

No. 3 Company–Capt. J.B. Boustead, Lieut. James H. Beavan, Ensign Wm. Wharin.

No. 4 Company–Capt. John Douglas, Lieut. Wm. Arthurs. Ensign John H. Davis.

No. 5 Company–Capt. John Edwards, Lieut. Alex. G. Lee, Ensign Malcolm McEachren (killed).

No. 6 Company–Capt. G.M. Adam, Lieut. Wm. C. Campbell, Ensign T. A. McLean.

No. 7 Company–Capt. A. Macpherson, A/Lieut. John T. R. Stinson, A/Ensign James F. Smith.

No. 8 Co.–Capt. L.P. Sherwood, Lieut. John O’Reilly.

No. 9 (Trinity Coll.) Co.– Acting Captain Geo. Y. Whitney.

No. 10 (Highland) Company—Capt. John Gardner, Lieut. Robert H. Ramsay, Ensign Donald Gibson.

Staff: Paymaster, Capt. W. H. Harris; Quartermaster, Capt. James Jackson; Adjutant. Capt. Wm. D. Otter; Surgeon, James Thorburn, M.D.; Assistant Surgeon, Samuel P. May, M.D.

"In Pace Paratus – In Peace Prepared"

%d bloggers like this: